What is Device Protection, or Factory Reset Protection (FRP)? Android™ devices provide built-in security features you can use to protect your device and information, including screen locks and data encryption. Data protection, or Factory Reset Protection (FRP), is a security feature on Android devices with Lollipop 5.1 and higher. FRP is automatically activated when you set up a Google™ Account on your device. Once FRP is activated, it prevents use of a device after a factory data reset, until you log in using a Google username and password previously set up on the device. How does FRP work? When you perform a Factory Data Reset, all settings are returned to the factory default settings. All data is erased, including files and downloaded apps. If you have a Google Account set up on the device, FRP is active. This means that after the reset, you'll be required to log in to the Google Account using the username and password. If you have multiple Google Accounts set up on the device, you can log in using any of the accounts. If an unauthorized person tries to reset the device by another method, the device would still require log-in using the Google username and password. This means that if your device is lost or stolen, another person would not be able to reset it and use it. 1


كيف يمكنني الأستخدام؟
كل ما عليك هو الإنتظار 10 ثواني ، ثم سيظهر لك كلمة (تخطي الاعلانات - Skip ads) أضغط عليها ثم ينقلك للموقع الذي تريد زيارته .



KIMOPHONE
إنتظر قليلا لفحص الرابط من الفيروسات الضـــارة





يمكنك تخطي هده الصفحة عن طريق النقر على الزر الفوق مباشرتا
نعتدر عن الإزعاج، لكن هذه الطريقة الوحيدة لدعم المدون، لذلك فإعتبرها تحفيز لنا وليس مصدر إزعاج وشكرا.

Let’s say that you just lost your phone and another person finds it. Normally, this person will not be able to use the phone if you have already set up a screen lock pattern or a security PIN. Before Android 5.1 Lollipop, this wasn’t such an issue, as a simple factory reset would’ve bypassed the lock. However, after Google introduced the Google Account Verification or Factory Reset Protection (FRP), this didn’t work anymore. Thanks to the FRP lock, the phone becomes unavailable if the person who performs a factory reset doesn’t have the credentials of the Google account which was previously used to log on the phone. They will get the “This device was reset, to continue to sign in with a google account that was previously synced on this device” message, meaning that the phone is useless, unless they bypass the Google account. Automatically, this can have a big impact on users who buy a phone from a third party seller and cannot get in touch with the person that sold them the phone. Most users reported not being able to use the phone because they ended with an FRP locked phone and they could not get past the screen where the phone asks for the Google Account. If you’re in the same situation, I bet that you have one this question: Is there any method to bypass the Google account lock? 2